• Days
  • Hrs
  • Mins
  • Secs

logo

 latest news
Bradley-Marquez to Fight Oct. 12 in Las Vegas

Bradley-Marquez to Fight Oct. 12 in Las Vegas

06/12/2013

LAS VEGAS, NEV. (June 12, 2013) --  Tickets to the exciting and historic battle between undefeated World Boxing Organization (WBO) Welterweight Champion TIMOTHY BRADLEY Jr. and four-division world champion and Méxican icon JUAN MANUEL MÁRQUEZ go on sale Friday, June 21, at 3:00 p.m. ET / Noon PT.  The Bradley vs. Márquez welterweight championship event will take place Saturday, October 12, at the Thomas & Mack Center, on the campus of the University of Nevada, Las Vegas.  It will be produced and distributed live by HBO Pay-Per-View®, beginning at 9:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. PT.   

Promoted by Top Rank®, in association with Zanfer Promotions, Wynn Las Vegas, Márquez Boxing, and Tecate, tickets to Bradley vs. Márquez, will be priced at $800, $600, $400, $300, $200 , $100 and $50.  They can be purchased at the Thomas & Mack Center Box Office, online at UNLVtickets.com, at UNLVtickets Outlet Town Square Las Vegas Concierge, or by calling 702-739-FANS (3267).   

While both Bradley (30-0, 12 KOs), of Palm Springs, Calif., and Márquez (55-6-1, 40 KOs), of México City, enter this World Welterweight Championship battle fresh from Fight of the Year caliber performances, Márquez will also be attempting to become the first Méxican fighter to win world titles in five different weight divisions.    

For fight updates go to www.toprank.com or www.hbo.com/boxing, on Facebook at facebook.com/trboxing, facebook.com/trboxeo or facebook.com/hboboxing and on Twitter at twitter.com/trboxing, twitter.com/trboxeo or twitter.com/hboboxing.

#          #          #

 

FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION (Media):

TOP RANK

Lee Samuels/Bradley:  702-732-2717 / Lee@toprank.com

Ricardo Jimenez,/Márquez:  909-615-3436 / Ricardoej@aol.com

Fred Sternburg:  303-548-0707 / TooFred@aol.com

Ed Keenan:  609-399-1330 / Keenan@emcevents.com   

 

HBO PAY-PER-VIEW

Patrick Byrne:  212/512-1361 / Patrick.Byrne@hbo.com

 

WYNN LAS VEGAS

Deanna Pettit-Irestone:  702-770-2121 / Deanna.Pettit-Irestone@wynnlasvegas.com   

 

THOMAS & MACK

Rachel Henry:  702-895-3078 / rachel.henry@unlv.edu

 

MEDIA CREDENTIALS

Media Credentials:   www.toprank.com/credentials

 categories
 Other Articles
VIEW ALL »
related photos & videos
VIEW ALL »