Friday, July 12th 2019

Stevenson-Guevara Headlines Newark Fight Night Saturday on ESPN

Weigh-In Results: Stevenson vs. Guevara & Greer Jr. Vs. Potapov

Prudential Center (Newark, N.J.)
LIVE on ESPN, TOMORROW at 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT
Undercard Streaming on ESPN+ at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT

CLICK HERE for PHOTOS
(Photo Credit: Mikey Williams / Top Rank)

ESPN (10:30 p.m. ET)

Shakur Stevenson 126 lbs vs. Alberto Guevara 125.4 lbs
(Stevenson’s NABO featherweight title – 10 Rounds)

Joshua Greer Jr. 117.4 lbs vs. Nikolai Potapov 117.4 lbs
(IBF bantamweight eliminator for No. 2 ranking – 12 Rounds)

ESPN+ (7 p.m. ET)

Josue Vargas 141.8 lbs vs. Manuel Lopez 142.4 lbs
(Welterweight – 8 Rounds)

Vito Mielnicki Jr. 146 lbs vs. Tamarcus Smith 139 lbs
(Welterweight – 4 Rounds)

John Bauza 138.2 lbs vs. Angel Sarinana 137 lbs
(Super Lightweight – 8 Rounds)

Julian Rodriguez 140.8 lbs vs. Hevinson Herrera 140 lbs
(Super Lightweight – 6 Rounds)

Vijender Singh 169 lbs vs. Mike Snider 168.6 lbs
(Super Middleweight – 8 Rounds)

Joseph Adorno 134.8 lbs Adriano Ramirez 134.4 lbs
(Lightweight – 8 Rounds)

Promoted by Top Rank, tickets priced at $100, $75, $50 and $25 (not including applicable fees) are on sale now and can be purchased at Ticketmaster.com, charge by phone at 800-745-3000 and in person at the Prudential Center box office.

For more information, visit: www.toprank.com, www.espn.com/boxing; Facebook: facebook.com/trboxing; Twitter: twitter.com/trboxing.

Use the hashtags #StevensonGuevara and #GreerPotapov to join the conversation on social media.
###
Media Contacts

Top Rank
Evan Korn: 516-510-6014 / [email protected]
Gardy Lopez: 787-246-3668 / [email protected]

ESPN
Ardi Dwornik: 646-547-5612 / [email protected]
Santa Brito: 646-547-5602 / [email protected]

RELATED NEWS

ico